top of page

SHIM, THE STEADY STUDENT

- A Fun-Loving Star -


One of Edu Champ's students, Shim, takes Malay classes at our tuition school. A shy and quiet student, we were happy that he didn't mind us interviewing him this time around. Let's hear about his story and experience with our tuition school.



ECA : Can you please introduce yourself?


SHIM : My name is Shim Yu Zing and I'm 14 now, turning 15 years old this year. I go to Seri Mulia Sarjana School. This year, it's my last year in high school. Here… I'm just taking one subject which is Malay.


ECA : How was your experience here and what do you think of our tutors?


SHIM : When my tutor is teaching, she is very clear and she does it in a fun way. Because of her, I've seen improvements in my grades. Before, I barely passed any exams or tests for Malay, but now slowly it's been improving. My scores are now usually between 60-70% for exams and tests.


ECA : That's really great to hear, Shim! After you finish O Levels, what are your plans?


SHIM : My plan is to continue my studies and get my diploma. I'm planning to get my diploma at IBTE and take an engineering course so I can work in the engineering industry in the future.


ECA : Interesting choice of career, Shim! So tell us, what do you like to do in your free time?


SHIM : I like chatting and sometimes hanging out with my friends. I also like to play games on my phone. I'm really into PUBG Mobile *laughs*


SHIM : What are your thoughts on our tuition school?


ECA : It's great here. I really like it. The teachers are nice and the admin as well. I even recommended my friends to join tuition classes here with me *laughs*.



Thank you for choosing us to improve your grades, Shim! We wish you all the best for O Levels and for you future in pursuing an engineering career in the future!

31 views
bottom of page