top of page

AIZAT, THE COMMITTED TEACHER

Updated: Sep 24, 2019

At Edu Champ Academic, Aizat is one of our Math teacher who teaches at primary and secondary level. Although Aizat has only been teaching with us less than a year, all of his students are fond of him due to his kind and caring nature. We decided to interview Aizat to get to know him better. Let's hear what he has to say!



ECA: Can you please tell us a bit about yourself?


Aizat: My name is Mohamed Amirul Aizat bin Haji Mohamed Daud. I am currently taking Master by Research in Chemical Science in UBD and will be graduating next year, InsyaAllah. Do pray for me that all goes well in this few months, Allahuma Ameen. At the same time, taking part time as tutor in Edu Champ Academy starting last year. 


ECA: How long have you been teaching and what subjects do you teach here?


Aizat: I have been teaching in this company for about 9-10 months now. I am currently teaching math for Year 6 and Year 8. I also did teach math Year 7 last year. 


ECA: Why did you decide to teach at those level?


Aizat: Interesting question. Honestly, the adminsdo want me to teach at higher levels than the levels I am currently teaching (Year 6, 7 & 8) and I politely rejected. I'm more confident in sharing my knowledge on math at those level.


ECA: Did you experienced any difficulties when you started teaching?


Aizat: Alhamdulillah, so far so good even though I had to go through few hiccups along the process. I believe that every profession has their own difficulties. For me, as teacher, it's my responsibility to do my best to improve my students' grades. And hopefully, by doing so, their future will be brighter because of me and I've made a positive impact in their lives.


ECA: Did you learn anything new ever since you started teaching?


Aizat: Alhamdulillah, being a teacher definitely does improve your leadership skills. Some skills that I have managed to pick up include; managing people in varying numbers, communicating to people of different age groups, time management, the ability to make tough decisions and being a respectable leader.


ECA: What methods do you find most effective when it comes to teaching your students?


Aizat: As for the methods, I believe the effectiveness of your teaching method depends on many factors such as; the number of students joining your classes, their level of understanding on the topic they learn, the behaviour of students during classes, and their willingness to actually want to learn more and so on. As for me, alhamdullilah, so far, I have taught few groups: one on one, small (less than seven students) and big number of students (less than 13) in a class. For all of them, I pay attention to the problems that the students are facing.


ECA: How are your classes like usually?


Aizat: Usually I guide and teach them steps to success on each topic at first and then giving examples, followed by some exercises. The exercises may include discussions among the students which involve life related questions, games, answering question papers and homework. Nearing the exam season, I will be giving them more past year paper questions as they need to get comfortable or get used to answering questions in the exam format, learning how to answer the questions and etc. I will also be giving them tips for exams and test for them to do better.


We sure do appreciate the effort you put it when it comes to teaching each and one of your students, Aizat! With his dedication on improving their grades, along with his kind, fun and caring personality, it's no surprise his students are fond of him! Thank you for choosing to teach with us at Edu Champ Academic!

134 views
bottom of page